My Opinions on the AG June Release

Yikes. I haven’t posted in a while. I wanted to talk about Z’s collection, Easter fashions, and how the dolls celebrated Harry Potter Day, but never got around to it. Oh well. I’m still new to blogging.Maybe at some point I’ll be able to post weekly. Today I’ll be talking about the June release, even though it happened, well, in June. I wanted to wait a bit so I could see reviews for the new stuff and develop an “informed opinion”. I will be covering Gabriela, Tenney and Logan, Wellie Wishers, and Truly Me, so this might be a long post. Actually, it will be a long post. ūüôā¬†¬†I will have a separate post for the Truly Me mix and match collection because I want to take a close look at it, so stay tuned for that. We’ll start with Truly Me.

Truly Me‚ĄĘ Doll #69 + Truly Me Accessories

 

#69 – $115 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† This doll is my favorite of the release. She seems very unique, yet looks like a lot of girls. She also resembles Wonder Woman to me… This doll may be joining my collection at some point. ūüôā¬†

Truly Me‚ĄĘ Doll #68 + Truly Me Accessories

# 68 Р$115                                                                                                                                                  This doll is cute, but looks too much like 28 and 29 to me.

Truly Me‚ĄĘ Doll #67  + Truly Me Accessories

#67 – $115 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†This doll is #46 and Gabriela, but with longer hair. Hmmm… ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†I really like the new meet outfit, except for the plastic shoes. It might be my favorite Truly Me meet outfit yet. The new accessories are thirty dollars.¬†At first I thought the price of this was too high, but then I realized all it came with. A sweater, leggings, a cell phone, money, a wallet… A lot of these pieces would be very useful. I wouldn’t layer a sweater under a jacket and over a dress, though.

Travel in Style Dress for 18-inch Dolls

Travel in Style Dress – $28 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† I like how this is modeled after a trench coat, and the purple color. The buttons really work, and the price is good. This isn’t jumping out at me too much, though.

All-Star Soccer Outfit for 18-inch Dolls

All – Star Soccer Outfit – $34 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†I like this, especially the fact that it’s in realistic colors. It does seem like there have been a lot of soccer outfits, however. My soccer outfit is getting old, so I might get this for Chrissa.

Graphic Fashion Tee for Dolls

Graphic Fashion Tee – $10 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† I love this! It’s adorable, and only ten dollars! All of my dolls would wear it. I would like to get this.

American Girl Grand Hotel

American Girl Grand Hotel Р$275                                                                                                       I. Love. This. This is possibly the most unique set American Girl has ever come out with. There are so many details Рthe complimentary water, the mini fridge, the washstand. The windows even open, and the whole thing is double-sided! Can you tell my dolls and I like this set? The possibilities for photoshoots and stories alone are endless!

AG Grand Hotel Room Service Set

American Girl Grand Hotel Room Service Set – $34 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Again, I love this. It seems to be American Girl’s most detailed food yet! There are even salt and pepper shakers and a dish cover. Amazing.

Travel in Style Luggage

Travel in Style Luggage Р$36                                                                                                                This is okay. The room service set is cheaper and comes with more. I would get this just for the suitcase.

AG Grand Hotel Luggage Cart

Grand Hotel Luggage Cart Р$50                                                                                                           Again, this is okay. The dog is adorable! The set seems a bit expensive, and the luggage cart is plastic. I wonder if the garment bag is good quality.

Travel in Style Accessories

Travel in Style Accessories – $28 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†I like this set. It makes sense that American Girl would make it, since they haven’t had a travel set in a while and there are so many Our Generation and Journey Girl travel sets like it. I might want to purchase this. The camera looks a lot like Lea’s.

School Locker Set

School Locker Set – $58 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†This is the same as the locker they had before, just blue as opposed to green. I think the picture frames and mirror are new, but I don’t know.

School Backpack Set

School Backpack Set – $28 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† I really like this set! It seems to me like it comes with more than the Doodle Backpack, but I’m not sure. I love the tablet, and the price is good. I might get this.

Hot Lunch Set

Hot Lunch Set Р$24                                                                                                                                 I like this set a lot too. The food looks a lot more realistic than the food from the previous set, and more typical for a school lunch. I like the purple tray.

Class Pet Hamster

Class Pet Hamster – $24 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†The hamster is so cute! It doesn’t come with much for the price, though. This set is very similar to the hamster and cage that came with McKenna’s loft bed. Still, I don’t think there has ever been a Truly Me class pet.

Tuxedo Cat

Tuxedo Cat – $28 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Cute!! I’m glad they came out with another cat. If I got a pet, it would probably be either this or the Pomeranian.

French Bulldog

French Bulldog – $28 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† This dog is cute, but isn’t jumping out at me.¬†

Pet Bath Outfit

Pet Bath Outfit Р$18                                                                                                                                This is adorable. If I had a pet I would get it.

Fancy Pet Outfit

Fancy Pet Outfit – $18 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† I like this, but I’m conflicted about the stole. In one sense I think it’s cute, but in another I find it odd for a pet to wear the fur of another animal, even if it’s fake.

Crown Pet Bed

Crown Pet Bed Р$26                                                                                                                                This looks soft, and looks like a real pet bed.

Chevron Pet Bed

Chevron Pet Bed Р$26                                                                                                                            I like the bright colors of this bed, but it looks a bit small.

Fancy Leash Set

Fancy Leash Set Р$12                                                                                                                             I like this, but it seems very similar to one that was available a bit ago with a tiara on it.

Flower Leash Set

Flower Leash Set Р$12                                                                                                                           I like this leash too, but it seems like all the leashes and beds that are being released are for girl dogs.

Starry Doll Holder

Starry Doll Holder – $24 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† This is okay. I don’t have any need for it. I actually find this funny, since these are in the bathrooms at the AG stores.

Set of Hangers for Dolls

Set of Hangers for Dolls Р$10                                                                                                                I like the new shape of these, since with them you can hang up a full outfit on one hanger. 

Party Earring Set for 18-inch Dolls

Party Earring Set Р$10                                                                                                                           I like these earrings, especially the ones with sequins in them.

Ombre Sunglasses for Dolls

Ombre Sunglasses Р$10                                                                                                                         These are fun, and really unique! Isabelle would look adorable in them. I might get these.

Truly Me had by far the most items in this release. Next we have Gabriela, who did not receive many new items. Odd, seeing as she is the GOTY. Then again, it follows with the pattern of her collection in general.

Gabriela's Loft Bed

Gabriela’s Loft Bed – $200 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†I love this bed! Although it is very similar to McKenna’s loft bed, the little details – an accent wall underneath, the switch from a chair to a stool, the colors, the lack of curlicues on the bed, etc. – make it very unique. All the little pieces are detailed, true to Gabriela’s story, and can be used by any doll regardless of their story. The accessories that came with McKenna’s bed were very gymnastics – centered, making it difficult to use the bed for a non – gymnastics doll. Gabriela’s bed has writing supplies and art supplies – even Tenney could use it! There has been a drop in price between Gabriela’s and McKenna’s beds, though (McKenna’s was $225), that could mean a decrease in quality.¬†

Gabriela's Chair & Ottoman Set

Gabriela’s Chair and Ottoman Set – $75 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†This set is unique and modern, and I like the chair and ottoman. However, the price is a bit much, unless the chair frame is metal.

Gabriela's Take Flight Performance Outfit for 18-inch Dolls

Gabriela’s Take Flight Performance Outfit – $34 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† I am in two minds about this outfit. In one sense, I’m glad AG didn’t make another ballet costume and instead created one for a different dance form. In another, I feel like they went¬†too avant-garde and so it doesn’t look like a dance costume at all at first. In fact, the first time I saw this I thought it was for Gabriela to wear while reading her poems to an audience.

Gabriela McBride's Headphones for Girls

Gabriela’s Headphones for Girls – $25 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†These are the same as AG’s Rhinestone Headphones for Girls, just different colors. They seem a little overpriced to me, but I suppose you pay extra for the name.

Gabriela McBride's Case for Girls

Gabriela’s Case for Girls – $30 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† Thirty dollars is a little more than I would want to pay for a makeup case. They should have combined this with the hair accessories for girls.

Gabriela McBride's Hair Accessories for Girls

Gabriela’s Hair Accessories for Girls – $24 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† Again, this seems a bit expensive for a headband, a ponytail holder and three hairpins.

That was all Gabriela received in this release. Z and the BeForever characters didn’t get any new items, so next I’ll be looking at Tenney and Logan.

Tenney's Sparkling Performance Outfit for 18-inch Dolls

Tenney’s Sparkling Performance Outfit – $34 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† I like this outfit in that the dress, sandals, and barrette look like a musician’s costume. In my opinion the jacket makes it look more like an outfit for going out as opposed to performing, but then again I don’t watch country music concerts, so I have no idea. I like the ombre sequins on the dress.

Logan's Performance Outfit for 18-inch Dolls

Logan’s Performance Outfit – $34 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†AG’s first boy outfit! I like this, but some parts of it seem a bit off. The shirt is fine. Some people (agoverseasfan in particular) have said the jacket fabric is thin and not very good quality, but it does have working snaps. The “faux distressing on one knee” looks a little bit odd, and the heels on the boots look a bit high for a boy, but despite that I would get this outfit if I had a boy doll.

Tenney's Music Cartridge Set

Tenney’s Music Cartridge Set – $10 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†This is a bit odd. I understand the “playing Tenney’s songs” part, but not the lanyard. Are you supposed to wear the cartridges yourself? Or are the dolls supposed to wear them? Why would someone need to wear them at all?

Tenney's Journal Kit for Girls

Tenney’s Journal Kit for Girls – #32 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† I love this! When I was younger, I would have definitely tried to replicate Tenney’s journal, and I probably still would. If I were big into Tenney, I would get this.

Also included in this release for Tenney was a lot of girl-sized things: her floppy hat, bracelet, and necklace. ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† The Wellie Wishers also received some new things. As this is a very long post, I’ll only be talking about a few items here.

Fantastic Firefly PJs for WellieWishers‚ĄĘ Dolls

Fantastic Firefly PJs – $20 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†These are cute, and I’m glad there are now two pajama sets for the WW to choose from.

Night Owl Sleeping Bag for WellieWishers‚ĄĘ Dolls

Sweet Dreams Garden Tent for WellieWishers‚ĄĘ Dolls

Night Owl Sleeping Bag ($15) and Sweet Dreams Garden Tent ($38)                                          I like the camping theme in this release, as camping seems a natural thing to me to do in a garden.

Mix & Match Garden Pets

Mix and Match Garden Pets – $28 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†These are cute, but the price is a bit steep and I’m not sure what you’re supposed to do with them.

WellieWishers‚ĄĘ Doll Stand

Wellie Wishers Doll Stand – $15 ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† A lot of people have been asking for a WW sized doll stand, but this looks entirely plastic (the Play and Display Stand for 18″ dolls has metal components), so I’m not sure of the quality.

The Wellie Wishers also received a party set, a new dress, an overall outfit, and a dress-up trunk, and there were some girl sized clothes, a tooth fairy pillow, some new charms, and a few new books as well, but I didn’t want to make this post longer than necessary.

Phew! My longest post yet! The only thing I didn’t cover was Bitty Baby, which received only a new doll-carrier backpack. To those of you who read the whole post, thank you! This thing is over 1800 words! Yikes! Coming soon will be a post about the Truly Me mix-and-match collection and the new custom doll line, and profiles of the dolls on the About page. Thanks for reading! ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† – Lola Bunny

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

